Notifications
Clear all

Teknetics Omega 8000 tech review

1 Posts
1 Users
0 Reactions
(@Anonymous)
New Member Guest

I wrote this Last year, I hope it helps.

Teknetics Omega 8000 Review

I have been using the Omega 8000 for a few months now. Though I am still learning the ins and outs of this particular machine, I am overall impressed with its depth, functions, and performance. With ground grab and manual ground a setting, the Omega 8000 is built to adjust to whatever ground conditions you may come up against. Add the ground adjustment chart, and you are in total control of changing mineral conditions. The three frequency options, allows you to fight back against the pesky EMI, a frustrating and hunt ending enemy of us all. In discrimination mode, you have four different audio tone settings to choose from. This makes it easier to adjust from your current model to the Omega by giving you the option of a similar tone pattern that you are used to. Other features include, notch, two all metal modes, two headphone jacks, both touch button and knob adjustments, and an easy to read display makes the omega 8000 a detector that gives you all the adaptability you want or need in any situation. Here are a few tips to get you started.

Ground Balance:

The ground grab is a great feature of the Omega 8000. It allows you the ability to choose when and where to adjust your ground balance. In non trashy areas it is easy, just find a metal free spot, and push the ground grab button, while holding the button down pump the coil up and down till you have a smooth sound. In trashy areas however it can be difficult to find an open area. I choose to find a solid shallow target, and then I cut a little larger than usual plug around it. I make sure to get all the metal objects out of the hole. Then I replace the plug and use this clear area to set the ground balance. With the ground balance set properly, your depth, target ID, and recovery will be dead on.
Sensitivity: